This Week’s Top 4 + I’m Moving!

Hello, everybody! So you may have noticed a slight lack in posts in the past week. It’s been a bit of a crazy time here lately, since (drum roll please) I’m moving! I’m sure you all know what that entails: lots of packing and preparations, spending time with friends and roommates and making sure I get in some quality DC-time. I have just barely over a week left, and then I’ll be headed back to Massachusetts.

So what does that mean for the blog? Not much will change, but of course, I will no longer be able to share DC-themed posts. I enjoy writing about the activities I like to do and places I like to visit though, so I’ll keep up the same types of posts – they’ll just take place in New England! And of course there will still be lots of food. That, my friends, will never change. 😉 I’m excited to move back to Massachusetts, since I haven’t actually spent much time there since I left for college. Oh the New England-y things I’ll be able to share with you: fall foliage! seafood! adventures in Boston and other nearby cities! I will definitely miss DC though, so it’s going to be a bitter-sweet move.

But for now, let’s get back to the blog. I present you with This Week’s Top 4, and make sure to check back tomorrow for another super yummy recipe. To get you excited, I’ll let you in on a secret: it involves Nutella!

1. Greek yogurt is great, and people are using it in all sorts of recipes now! If you’re a fan of the stuff, you might be interested in this homemade Greek yogurt recipe from DIY Network.

2. People are also finding tons of uses for avocados, and The Huffington Post has compiled a few of them here. I’m definitely intrigued by the avocado pancakes.

3. I love Neil deGrasse Tyson, so it makes me sad that people would write him angry letters. The letters, however, were sent from upset children after Pluto was declared no longer a planet, so this list of letters from Mental Floss is actually pretty hilarious.

4. And finally, I love these DIY Recycled Wine Cork Wine Charms from DIY Inspired. Using seashells is great for summer, too!

Leave a Reply

