My Family’s Cookbook: Four-Fruit Smoothie

Every year once the weather starts getting nicer and summertime has clearly arrived, there are a few things I start wanting all the time, including ice cream, frozen yogurt and fruit smoothies. Even though I can have all of those things any time of the year, enjoying them during the hot summer months feels so much more refreshing. Smoothies are especially great since they’re so easy to whip up at home. All you have to do is blend the ingredients and then kick back, relax and enjoy the flavors of summer.

IMG_7159

This recipe makes almost an entire blender full of smoothie, so share some with your friends or just enjoy yourself one massive smoothie. 🙂 The recipe calls for 1/8 cup of sugar, but with all the fruit used, I figured it would probably be sweet enough so that I wouldn’t need the extra sugar, and indeed it was! If your sweet tooth is really getting to you though, feel free to throw in the sugar. Since this is a pretty short and simple recipe, I’ll wrap it up here and keep this post short and simple too. If you have any go-to summer smoothie recipes, let me know in the comments below!

Four-Fruit Smoothie

Ingredients:

  • 1 banana, cut up
  • 6 large strawberries, washed & hulled
  • 1/2 Cup frozen raspberries
  • 3/4 Cup frozen blueberries
  • 3/4 Cup milk
  • 1/8 Cup sugar (optional)

Instructions:

  • Blend all ingredients in blender until smooth.
2 thoughts on “My Family’s Cookbook: Four-Fruit Smoothie

  1. What a tasty looking smoothie! Strawberries and blueberries are two of my favorites. I really love fruit and sometimes I convince my man to have smoothies for supper. Thanks for stopping by my blog earlier!

Leave a Reply

