This Week’s Top 4

Hello, everyone! I hope your weekend has been going well. Let’s keep the relaxation going with some fun Internet findings, shall we?

1. NPR tells us about micro-gardening and The Nourishmat, which allows people to grow up to $200 worth of food in a season in just a 4 by 6-foot area. As somebody who will probably be living in places with small (or no) yards for at least the next few years, I’m definitely interested! By the way, the link provided in the article to their coverage on window farming a few years ago is super interesting too.

2. Um, what?? Chipotle is having a contest to celebrate their 20th anniversary, and the grand prize is 20 years of free burritos! If you are just finding out about this here and you end up winning, I demand a cut of the prize 😉

3. And while we’re on the topic of contests, NPR also tells us about the National Senior Games. I love this quote from John Tatum, one of the participants interviewed for the segment: “You never know what comes up in your life, physically, but I see no end for me. I would like to just compete year after year after year. You know, I’m 94, probably could be 100, I don’t know. But as long as I am healthy, I can do it.” You go, John Tatum!

4. And I’ll leave you with a cool pair of DIY shorts. Love it when people get crafty with their denim!

Leave a Reply

