Peanut Butter Banana Protein Shake

I love shakes and smoothies, but I rarely make them. After having this one though, I have a feeling they are going to become a much more regular part of my life. This was my post-workout meal, so I wanted something healthy and protein-y. I’m also currently in the midst of a pretty serious peanut butter addiction (it’s actually starting to become a problem) and I had a few bananas that needed to be used STAT, so this recipe was basically calling my name!

I used almond milk, so it had some thickness to it but not a lot, which I liked. I also really enjoyed the cinnamon, but next time I make this, I might cut down on it juust a little – if you love cinnamon though, keep it all! Most importantly, it’s very filling and as an added bonus, it almost tastes like a dessert! So simple, yet so much perfection.

IMG_1475

Peanut Butter Banana Protein Shake

Recipe adapted from Createlive

Ingredients:

  • 1 scoop vanilla whey protein
  • 1 cup almond milk (or whatever kind of milk you want)
  • 1 banana, cut into slices
  • 1 Tbs. peanut butter
  • 2 tsp. ground cinnamon

Instructions:

  • Combine all ingredients, blend and enjoy!
Leave a Reply

